Lost Pieces

Lost Pieces

One day I will find you

A clear glint of hope

One day I will find you

The drunken joy of love

One day I will find you

The crystal clear truth

One day I will know

The people for me

One day I will know

What success feels like

One day I will know how

To feel  truly happy

And will grace the world

With my song

One day I shall meet

With my own destiny

The one I created with my own hands

One day I shall find

All these lost pieces of mine

From withering hands like skeletons cold,

Drifted warmth, the light of soul

From fantasies of brilliant pastures,

Wrought the mind, its hope plucked, for good

Take the wind to lands far, take to shores yet unseen,

In the realm of hauntings and none else, they be.

For you are but a leashed beast, savage and timid

Your future writ in transient vapors, governed by the flow of time

Not destiny, like faithful cries of a hound, you too shall succumb

To the morbid truth that poisoned life.

Time would flow, like satin covered in scales of giants

That run amok, just as your whimsy. Though, fantastical.

Let the flow of time lay waste to your entity

For doing anything but borders on insanity.

–  Nirupama Honnugar & Dhairya Gandhi

 

Leave a Reply

