Advaita

 

Following hazy footprints
Holding some old tiny flints
Soothing breeze on the shore
Comfy it was well before

Drowning sun from the skies
I remember in her eyes
Drizzle after the end of day
Embarked from the same way

Even in the frosty nights
Far away from all the smites
Giant white roaring snowstorm
Turned into much cozy warm

I was chasing my own feet
Just like back on 6th street
She was there I was gone
Tracing skyline I came back home

Chirping birds pecking sea
On the shore just you and me
No more drizzle and no more snow
Embrace, Never let you go

No matter we are near or far together or apart
Everything is to be continued with love


Yash Z. Lata

Leave a Reply

