Poetry: My Fair Share

Give me my share of poison,

And my share of pain,

Give me my share of love

And my share of hate,

Give me a reason to smile

And to cry reasons eight,

Give me what I deserve

For I ask no more,

Give me my share of wild sea

And my share of silent shore,

Oh! And when the ocean of trust starts to bleed,

Don’t stop the clouds,

Let them cry, let them weep,

And I’ll be a happy man

Dancing in the rain,

For you have given me my share of poison

And my share of pain.

Harshit Singh

Leave a Reply

